Open 10 MILE TIME TRIAL L1010 (Keswick) - SATURDAY 13th JULY 2024

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event organiser: Lee Foster. 13 Solway View, Kirkbampton, Carlisle CA5 6HR Mob: 07500 906644 Tel: 01228 576395 lee.foster1949@btinternet.com

Timekeepers: Richard Abram and Keith Bickley

Event HQ- Embleton Village Hall, *Embleton, Cumbria, CA13 9XU.* **Parking is limited at the HQ**,

please park curiously. **Important**: please refer to the notes for parking. The HQ is approximately 3.7 mile from the start and will be open from around 12:30. Toilet

facilities are available at the HQ.

Course details (First Rider off at 14:01)

START in the lay-by at the Bassenthwaite Lake side of the A66 road at the eastern end of the dual carriageway in line with the white mark 5 yards west of the easterly end of the tarmac footpath section. Proceed in a south-easterly direction along the A66 to encircle the Roundabout at the junction with the A591 Keswick/Bothell road (5.3 miles). Retrace along the A66 to FINISH at the white mark at grate in the roadside immediately east of a farm gateway approximately 0.2 miles before the Thornthwaite junction and 0.8 mile short of the start (10 MILES).

GENERAL SAFETY: The following Local Regulations have been approved by the national Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

<u>Local regulation No. 5:</u> In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local regulation No. 6: Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local regulation No. 10: Warming up on the course is not permitted during the duration of the event Local regulation No. 15: Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

<u>Local Reg No 17 On the L1010, competitors must not access the Start Lay-By via the carriageway break and</u> <u>ride West bound</u> on the East bound carriageway. This will lead to disqualification from the event.

In Addition to the Above:

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations).

Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

CTT Regulation 14 Competitors Machine -

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the front of their machine a working white light and to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

<u>Helmets:</u> All competitors must wear a properly affixed Helmet which must be hard/soft shell construction to a recognised standard (regulation 15).

PARKING:

Please note Parking at the HQ is limited. Please do not park on the road outside the HQ and leave this available as a drop off area for people to sign ON/OFF prior to parking permanently elsewhere. Parking is available near the start at Beck Wythop, Thornthwaite road and also the road alongside Dubwath Meadows Nature Reserve.



HQ - Parking (Limited)

Old Road to Pheasant inn (Dubwath). Only Park one side and at either end of the road, not by Pheasant inn



Parking near Start (Beck Wythop) and Finish (Thornthwaite rd). Please take note of Reg's 5,6,10 & 17 shown above.

Be Aware:

After starting there is a narrow lane between the kerb and white line (main carriageway). Beware, if you ride in this lane as it comes to a dead stop after a couple of miles. Reminder to "Keep Your Head Up". Also take extra care where road narrows due to the traffic islands in the centre of the road.

Start Sheet:

Start	Sneet:						
	Off at	Name	Club	Age	Cat	Bike	AAT Std
1	14:01						
2	14:02	Dougi Hall	Border City Whls	60	Vet	TT	1:47
3	14;03	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	58	F' Vet	TT	3:01
4	14:04	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire Road club	81	Vet	TT	6:24
5	14:05	Rob Graham	GTR-Return to Life p/b Streamline	32	Sen	TT	
6	14:06	Mick Braithwaite	Springfield Financial Racing Team	53	Vet	TT	0:55
7	14:07	Ray Wilson	GTR-Return to Life p/b Streamline	48	Vet	TT	0:28
8	14:08	Steve Donaldson	Fulerton Wheelers	62	Vet	TT	2:05
9	14;09	Stephan Glenwright	VTTA (Merseyside)	61	Vet	TT	1:56
10	14:10	Chris Smart	GTR-Return to Life p/b Streamline	43	Vet	TT	0:08
11	14:11	Nikki Elder	Hawick Cycle Club	40	Vet	TT	0:00
12	14:12	Brian Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	62	Vet	TT	2:05
13	14:13	Rebecca Newark	Velo Bavarian	25	Female	TT	
14	14:14	Brian Morrell	Dumfries CC	64	Vet	TT	2:24
15	14:15	Matt Stell	Springfield Financial Racing Team	46	Vet	TT	0:19
16	14:16	Jude Davison	Beacon Wheelers	19	Esp	TT	0.00
17	14;17	Peter Rowe	Kent Valley RC	60	Vet	TT	1:47
18	14:18	Phil Barnes	SheHair Racing Team	69	Vet	RB	3:19
19	14:19	Jennifer Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	66	F'Vet	TT	5:20
20	14:20	Luke Johnston	Velo Club Cumbria	29	Sen	TT	0.20
21	14:21	Simon Woodliff	Ayr Burners Cycling	44	Vet	TT	0:11
22	14:22	Stephen Fullerton	Darlington Cycle Club	56	Vet	TT	1:16
23	14:23	William Armstrong	Velo Club Cumbria	70	Vet	TT	3:31
24	14:24	Kevin Crawley	Border City Whls	62	Vet	RB	2:05
25	14:25	Russell McLean	Beacon Wheelers	45	Vet	TT	0:15
26	14:26	Stephen Purdie	Glasgow Green Cycle Club	53	Vet	TT	0:55
27	14:27	David J Gibson	Border City Whs CC	64	Vet	TT	2:24
28	14:28	Richard Belk	Kent Valley Road Club	73	Vet	TT	4:11
29	14:29	Brian Moore	Tricycle Association NW Region.	69	Vet	Trike	5:31
30	14:30	David Thompson	Rock to Roll	45	Vet	TT	0:15
31	14:31	Robin Gillespie	Beacon Wheelers	56	Vet	TT	1:16
32	14:32	Alistair Woodman	Legato Racing Team	54	Vet	TT	1:02
33	14:33	Alex Mcphee	Dooleys RT	62	Vet	TT	2:05
34	14:34	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C & RC	30	Sen	TT	
35	14:35	Mark Parsons	Team ASL - Bolton	55	Vet	TT	1:09
36	14:36	Richard Shield	Velo Club Cumbria	40	Vet	TT	0:00
37	14:37	Sharon Clifford	SheHear Racing Team	64	F'Vet	TT	4:45
38	14:38	David Tobin	Manchester Wheelers	61	Vet	TT	1:56
39	14:39	Lucy Mikkelson-				1	
_		Barron	Derwent Valley Cycle Club	33	Female	TT	
40	14:40	Chris Booth	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	35	Sen	TT	
41	14:41	Andrew Whiteside	Springfield Financial Racing Team	50	Vet	TT	0:38
42	14:42	Richard Tyson	Rock to Roll Cycle Club	57	Vet	TT	1:23
43	14:43	Karl Norris	360VRT	53	Vet	TT	0:55
44	14:44	John Eric Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	70	Vet	TT	3:31
		Dan Kendall	Rock to Roll Cycling Club	39	Sen	TT	1

Event Awards (one rider one prize), distributed after the event.

Would the prize winners please contact the organiser with their bank details to transfer the prize money, thank you.

First Overall Male £30 Female £30

Second Overall £20 Third Overall £15

Vets on AAT (Age Adjusted Time) (Actual time minus AAT) Includes males and females.

First £30 Second £20 Third £15

Have a safe and enjoyable ride, Lee Foster Organiser